NYC 2019 Gridlock Alert Days

The New York City Department of Transportation has released the following list of the busiest traffic days of the year into the city as people prepare for the holidays. These days, known as Gridlock Alert Days, can make your trip up to three times longer than a normal trip into NYC. Please plan accordingly. 

For street closure information, visit NYPD Newsroom.

2019 Holiday Gridlock Alert Days

• Friday, Nov. 15

• Wednesday, Nov. 20

• Wednesday, Nov. 27

• Friday, Dec. 6

• Wednesday, Dec. 11

• Thursday, Dec. 12

• Friday, Dec. 13

• Wednesday, Dec. 18

• Thursday, Dec. 19

• Friday, December 20

Visit nyc.gov/gridlockalert to learn more.